Your Family. Your Inspiration. Your Success.

SHFM Awards

Recognizing Outstanding Leadership and Talent   

For more than three decades, the SHFM Award Program has honored members who exemplify the Society’s commitment to leadership, service and spirit. Over the years, new awards have been added to this program to recognize a variety of leaders and the broader spectrum of contributions they make. This page is dedicated to all recipients of SHFM Awards throughout the years. Please join us in saluting them for their hard work and determination—the building blocks of where the Society is today!

Award Categories

Jay B. Silverstein Lifetime Achievement Award
The Jay B. Silverstein Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes a lifetime of contributions and service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry. 

To view Jay B. Silverstein Lifetime Award Recipients click here.

President's Award
The President’s Award is bestowed upon an individual who has been instrumental in the career of the President, assisted the President throughout his or her term or has served the organization as a whole and dedicated his or her time to betterment of SHFM. 

To view President's Award Recipients click here.

Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award
The Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award is given in his memory and reflects how he lived and delivered his philosophy of life in the best and most challenging moments of his career and personal life. Richard was a founding member of the Society, and his dedication, leadership, and integrity throughout his career continue to inspire not only the Society’s membership but foodservice professionals in all facets of our industry. This Award recognizes an individual who has been diligent in service to corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality and who has consistently demonstrated the ideals of dedication, integrity, professionalism and leadership to the Society and to which Richard aspired.

To view Richard Ysmael Distinguish Service Award Recipients click here.

Bob Pacifico Above & Beyond Award
The Pacifico Award is given to a deserving Associate Member in recognition of extended, exemplary and dedicated service to the Society, his or her community and the onsite foodservice industry.

To view Bob Pacifico Above & Beyond Award Recipients click here

Directors' Awards
The Community Service Award is given to the SHFM Member that has gone above and beyond to help support the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry, as well as their local community.
The Spirit Award is presented to an individual who consistently demonstrates the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for the Society. 

The Rising Young Professional Award recognizes an emerging individual who has been a stand out among our newest members, supporting the initiatives of the Society through his or her active engagement and participation in SHFM committees and activities. Through his or her actions and career trajectory, this recipient is poised to be a future leader in the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry, as well as the Society.
The Leadership Award recognizes an individual whose work on behalf of SHFM and the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry has resulted in the demonstration of outstanding leadership qualities. 

To view SHFM Directors' Award Recipients click here


To view a full list of all SHFM Award Recipients click here